New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Little Mix Own Their Girl Power On ‘L5’ Promo Single, ‘Joan Of Arc’!

Little Mix are on that feminist tip.

Following the premiere of the official music video for their Nicki Minaj-assisted lead single “Woman Like Me,” the British foursome – comprised of Perrie Edwards, Jesy Nelson, Leigh-Anne Pinnock and Jade Thirlwall – have decided to provide another fresh taste from their upcoming fifth studio album, L5 – the feisty, “Joan of Arc“!

I don’t need a man/ If I’m loving you it’s ’cause I can/ I don’t want your cash/ I put my own rock on my hand (woo),” the girls chant on the hook across the tripping, hip-hop-tinged production. “I don’t need a man/ If I’m loving you it’s ’cause I can.”

It’s a hard-hitting, feisty offering that sees the ladies asserting their confidence and female independence. Truthfully, it’s quite instant from the very first play – but I can’t help but feel like the song comes off a little bit… young. We’re at album #5, I’m ready for Little Mix to claim their feminist tip on a more grown level, lyrically and sonically. You feel me?

1. The National Manthem
2. Woman Like Me (feat. Nicki Minaj)
3. Think About Us
4. Strip (feat. Sharaya J)
5. Monseter In Me
6. Joan Of Arc
7. Love A Girl Right
8. American Boy
9. Told You So
10. Wasabi
11. More Than Words (feat. Kamille)
12. Motivate
13. Notice
14. The Cure

Deluxe Edition (Bonus Tracks):
15. Forget You Not
16. Woman’s World
17. The Cure (Stripped)
18. Only You (with Cheat Codes)

Little Mix’s new promo single “Joan of Arc” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *