New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Santigold Returns With ‘Can’t Get Enough Of Myself’, Announces Third Album ’99¢’!

Santigold is officially back, and nothing has changed – she’s still fantastic as ever!

The forward-thinking singer-songstress, who has provided us with two stellar albums so far – 2008’s Santogold and 2012’s Master of My Make-Believe, has returned at last after a few one-off releases over the years – “Kicking Down Doors” from World Cup compilation album Pepsi Beats of the Beautiful Game and “Shooting Arrows at the Sky” from The Hunger Games: Catching Fire soundtrack – with something brand spanking new titled “Can’t Get Enough Of Myself,” the lead single from her upcoming third LP 99¢, which is set to be released on January 22nd!

The self-love anthem, produced Patrik Berger (Robyn, Lana Del Rey, Charli XCX, etc.), is a joyous return to form for the alt-pop diva, loaded with reggae influences and her signature splashes of African-style percussion.

“The record cover is a picture of me basically in a bag shrink-wrapped with a bunch of items, random clutter from my life. So it’s like me and my life in this bag, shrink-wrapped, and there’s a 99-cent sticker on it,” Santigold said during Zane Lowe‘s Beats 1 show about the album title. “Everything is a product at this point, including people and relationships, and everything’s about marketing products. So, I’m a product. And also, everything is undervalued, so I thought 99 cents is a good price for me and my life and all my hard work.”

Pre-order Santigold’s new album 99 on iTunes now and receive “Can’t Get Enough of Myself” instantly!

1. Can’t Get Enough of Myself (featuring B.C.)
2. Big Boss Big Time Business
3. Banshee
4. Chasing Shadows
5. Walking in a Circle
6. Who Be Lovin Me featuring ILoveMakonnen
7. Rendezvous Girl
8. Before the Fire
9. All I Got
10. Outside the War
11. Run the Races
12. Who I Thought You Were

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *