New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

‘Late Night Feelings’: Mark Ronson Makes Disco Magic With Lykke Li!

Lykke Li is proficient in The Art Of So Sad So Sexy greatness, we know: From everything included on her 2018 masterpiece to I Never Learn and Youth Novels, she’s proven capable of supplying undeniably heartfelt and transportive gems time and time again.

But what happens when the brooding songstress teams up with magic-maker Mark Ronson, the now Oscar-winning producer behind “Shallow,” among dozens of others of masterpieces?

Warm, silky disco greatness…that’s what.

Far from the trap hi-hats and tripping beats behind so sad so sexy, the slow-burning delight is more like something you’d hear on a Jessie Ware or Disclosure record, or perhaps even Calvin HarrisFunk Wav Bounce Vol.1. The inviting, sensual disco-laced production makes for some major late night baby makin’ mood music, and Lykke‘s soothing, tender reassurances provide the gentlest little kisses along the way. “When I get to want ya/ And I wanna call ya/ With late night feelings…,” she croons.

It’s a very great sign of what’s to come from Mark‘s Late Night Feelings (Out June 21), an album with the potential to snatch the crown for the year. Stay tuned!

  1. Late Night Prelude
  2. Late Night Feelings (feat. Lykke Li)
  3. Find U Again (feat. Camila Cabello)
  4. Piece of Us (feat. King Princess)
  5. Knock Knock Knock (feat. YEBBA)
  6. Don’t Leave Me Lonely (feat. YEBBA)
  7. When U Went Away (feat. YEBBA)
  8. Truth (feat. Alicia Keys & The Last Artful, Dodgr)
  9. Nothing Breaks Like A Heart (feat. Miley Cyrus)
  10. True Blue (feat. Angel Olsen)
  11. Why Hide (feat. Diana Gordon)
  12. 2 AM (feat. Lykke Li)
  13. Spinning (feat. Ilsey)

Mark Ronson’s latest “Late Night Feelings (feat. Lykke Li)” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *