New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

MNEK Confirms Debut Album ‘Language’ With ‘Crazy World’ Release!

The time has finally come for a full-length MNEK project!

Aside from writing for others (Little Mix, Dua Lipa, Madonna, Beyoncé, Christina Aguilera, etc.), MNEK‘s supplied several catchy, club-ready jams of his very own over the last eight years now, including “Every Little Word,” “The Rhythm,” “At Night (I Think About You),” “Never Forget You” with Zara Larsson, and, most recently, his infectious, seducer “Tongue” and the joyous “Colour” with Hailee Steinfeld – all leading to the final piece of the puzzle: Language, MNEK‘s debut album, out September 7th via Virgin EMI.

The 16-track LP is set to come packed with 2017’s “Paradise” along with the previously mentioned “Tongue” and “Colour,” as well as his latest release, “Crazy World,” which has been bundled as a promo single when you pre-order the record.

The track, co-written alongside his bestie Becky Hill (who also provides vocal backup), is an utterly fierce, throbbing shape-shifter that blends elements of pop, soul, future-bass and garage House. It’s without a doubt busy, but comes together as one fresh, fierce, unfiltered, therapy session in song form – and very much one of his most personal offerings yet.

“This album is so special to me because it’s something I’ve put my heart and soul into writing and producing and singing (and apparently rapping too!),” says MNEK. “I’ve waited for the day my debut album is released my entire life, so naaaaturallyy I’ve designed it to be listened to from start to finish – so every song flows into each other in a way that tells a sonic story. I’ve learnt so much as a musician over the years and most importantly as a young man – and I’m excited to share with you all what I’ve learnt so far! This is Language.”

1. Background
2. Correct
3. Tongue
4. Gibberish (Interlude)
5. Phone
6. Colour (feat. Hailee Steinfeld)
7. Body
8. Honeymoon Phaze
9. Language
10. Hearsay (Interlude)
11. Girlfriend
12. Paradise
13. Crazy World
14. Be (Interlude)
15. Free
16. Touched By You

MNEK’s latest “Crazy World” is also available on Apple Music and Spotify now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *