New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Maroon 5 & Julia Michaels Lean On Each Other On ‘Red Pill Blues’ Collab, ‘Help Me Out’!

Maroon 5 have made themselves inescapable over the last year with the Kendrick Lamar-assisted “Don’t Wanna Know,” “Cold” with Future and most recently, the actually very enjoyable “What Lovers Do” featuring SZA – but despite new singles, we’ve been hard-pressed for info about the group’s sixth studio album.

Now, Maroon 5 are finally spilling the deets: The album is called Red Pill Blues, the filter-inspired artwork below is the official cover art, and it hit stores everywhere next month on November 3. Also it’s executive produced by J. Kash, features special additional guest appearances by Julia Michaels, A$AP Rocky and LunchMoney Lewis, and the album will include both a 12-track standard edition, as well as deluxe version.

This news comes accompanied by the release of their Julia Michaels collaboration called “Help Me Out,” an infectious slice of mid-tempo pop that sees frontman Adam Levine and Julia leaning on each other for some assistance and support in the love department. “Help me out/ ‘Cause I don’t wanna do this on my own/ Help me out, out/ Help me out, ’cause I need someone to calm me down/ Help me out, out,” they plead across the propulsive synth pop pulses.

To no one’s surprise, the song offers up some particularly strong melodies — that “hey, hey, I know that there will come a day” chant towards the end is a undeniable earworm — resulting in some rather soothing musical medicine for anyone in need of some emotional support. Maroon 5 and Julia got your back – Stream the collab below!

1. Best 4 U
2. What Lovers Do (feat. SZA)
3. Wait
4. Lips on You
5. Bet My Heart
6. Help Me Out (feat. Julia Michaels)
7. Who I Am (feat. LunchMoney Lewis)
8. Whiskey (feat. A$AP Rocky)
9. Girls Like You
10. Closure

Deluxe Edition:
11. Denim Jacket
12. Visions
13. Plastic Rose
14. Don’t Wanna Know (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
15. Cold (feat. Future)

Maroon 5’s “Help Me Out” featuring Julia Michaels is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *