Entertainment,  Music Videos,  Premiere

Paloma Faith Debuts Dystopian ‘Crybaby’ Video, Reveals Artwork & Tracklist For ‘The Architect’!

Our beloved Paloma Faith made her grand return last month with her truly sublime new single “Crybaby,” and now, she’s revealed – along with the tracklist and artwork – that her fourth album, titled The Architect, officially comes out on November 17.

Th LP – her first in more than three years – features an array of acclaimed co-writers, producers and collaborators including: Sia, John Legend, Jesse Shatkin, TMS, Starsmith, Tobias Jesso Jr., Eg White, Rag’n’Bone Man, actor Samuel L. Jackson and journalist and activist Owen Jones. “‘The Architect‘ is a social observation record. I was adamant that I wouldn’t write about love. I wanted to look outside of myself,” Paloma said in a statement. “I’m coming at politics from the perspective of the common man or woman, observing why people are suffering. Each song on the record is about a different pocket of the socio-political world that I’ve been delving into.”

“I wanted to write something more modern,” Paloma added. “On previous albums I’ve been more concerned with the past, but now I’m looking forward because of motherhood and wanting to change things for a better future. It’s a marriage of old and new.”

Additionally, Paloma has debuted the official music video for the lead single, “Crybaby.” Watch the dystopian-themed visual, which was directed by Thomas James and was shot in Ukraine, below!

1. Evolution
2. The Architect
3. Guilty
4. Crybaby
5. I’ll Be Gentle (feat. John Legend)
6. Politics of Hope
7. Kings and Queens
8. Surrender
9. Warrior
10. Til I’m Done
11. Lost and Lonely
12. Still Around
13. Pawns
14. WW3
15. Love Me as I Am

Deluxe Edition:
16. Power to the Peaceful
17. Tonight’s Not the Only Night
18. My Body
19. Price of Fame

Paloma Faith’s new single “Crybaby” is also available on Apple Music and Google Play!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *