New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

The Killers Drop New Cut ‘Run For Cover’ & Share Tracklist for ‘Wonderful Wonderful’ LP!

Run while you can, baby, don’t look back… The Killers are back at it!

Last month, the Brandon Flowers-fronted band announced that they will be releasing their long-awaited fifth studio album Wonderful Wonderful on September 22nd – the follow-up to 2012’s Battle Born as well as Brandon‘s very own 2015 solo LP The Desired Effect aka The Pop Masterpiece.

And today (July 28), along with the cool artwork and official tracklist, The Killers have dropped off another brand new taste off the forthcoming new record: “Run For Cover,” a glossy, storming track that proves the band hasn’t strayed from their beloved signature sound. “Run for cover/ Run while you can, baby, don’t look back/ You gotta run for cover,” Brandon sings on the roaring chorus. “Don’t be afraid of the fear, that’s a played out trap man/ I know you’re not the only one/ And don’t look back, just run for cover…

In today’s current state of high-gloss pop-stars, who are all about taking things to the next level, there is something refreshing about hearing The Killers staying true to themselves that is very comforting. Forever a fan!

1. Wonderful Wonderful
2. The Man
3. Rut
4. Life To Come
5. Run For Cover
6.Tyson vs Douglas
7. Some Kind Of Love
8. Out Of My Mind
9. The Calling
10. Have All The Songs Been Written?

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
11. Money On Straight
12. The Man (Jacques Lu Cont Remix)
13. The Man (Duke Dumont Remix)

“Run For Cover” by The Killers is also available on Apple Music and Spotify!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *