New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

‘Summer Bummer’ & ‘Groupie Love’: Lana Del Rey Blesses Us With Two New ‘Lust For Life’ Cuts!

Between “Love,” The Weeknd-assisted “Lust For Life” and May’s “Coachella – Woodstock In My Mind,” Lana Del Rey has already given us plenty of reason to believe that her forthcoming fifth studio album, also called Lust For Life, will be one of 2017’s very best yet.

As promised, our Queen of the “West Coast” has officially released not one, but two new tracks from the 16-track LP today (July 12): the Boi-1da-produced “Summer Bummer” featuring her former “National Anthem” co-star A$AP Rocky and Playboi Carti, as well as “Groupie Love” with A$AP Rocky once again.

Both cuts made their debut on Zane Lowe‘s Beats 1 radio show as the “World Records” of the day, and were made available immediately on all digital platforms along with the pre-order for Lust For Life, which is due out on July 21 – That’s next week, y’all!

Summer Bummer” is exactly the kind of song longtime fans have been waiting to hear from Lana as she laces her hazy vocals on-top of a tripping hip-hop beat, lingering piano melodies and chilly atmospherics. “High tops in the summer (summer, what? What? What?)/ Don’t be a bummer, babe (summer, what? What? What?)/ Be my undercover lover, babe…,” she croons on the hook. Lana‘s music has always been heavily hip-hop influenced, but it’s here where she truly indulges unapologetically – an immediate favorite without a doubt.

Groupie Love” only continues to infuse hip-hop influences into Lana‘s cinematic soundscape, bringing the tripping, trap-like beats of some of her earliest work on Born To Die to mind — as she romantically croons her love letter to a high-profile lover. “And every time you look up/ I know what you’re thinking of/ I know what you’re thinking of…,” Lana confesses. “You want my/ groupie love/ groupie love…

1. Love
2. Lust For Life (feat. The Weeknd)
3. 13 Beaches
4. Cherry
5. White Mustang
6. Summer Bummer (feat. A$AP Rocky & Playboi Carti)
7. Groupie Love (Feat. A$AP Rocky)
8. In My Feelings
9. Coachella – Woodstock In My Mind
10. God Bless America – And All The Beautiful Women In It
11. When the World Was At War We Kept Dancing
12. Beautiful People Beautiful Problems (feat. Stevie Nicks)
13. Tomorrow Never Came (feat. Sean Ono Lennon)
14. Heroin
15. Change
16. Get Free

Pre-order Lana Del Rey’s fifth studio album Lust for Life on Apple Music now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *