New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Major Lazer Surprise Release Six-Track EP, ‘Know No Better’ – Stream Here!

Summer is alive with a little help from Major Lazer!

The trio – ​Diplo, Jillionaire and Walshy Fire – have surprised fans across the globe with the release of their brand new Know No Better EP! The EP comes two years to the day after Major Lazer‘s groundbreaking LP Peace is the Mission, and expands upon the group’s global sound, taking inspiration from their travels to Pakistan, Cuba, South America, Africa and more while paying homage to their island roots.

The six-track set comes packed with the lead single, also titled “Know No Better” featuring Travis Scott, Camila Cabello and Quavo, as well as new collaborations with J Balvin, Sean Paul, Anitta, Jidenna, Nasty C, Ice Prince and more.

The entire EP — from the latin-driven “Buscando Huellas” with J Balvin and Sean Paul to the euphoric pulsations of the Nasty C, Ice Prince, and Jidenna-assisted “Particula” to the irresistible booty-shaking anthem-in-the-making “Sua Cara” with Anitta and Pabllo Vittar — plays like a complete soundtrack for the summer.

The most instant bop of the bunch is opener/ title track/ lead single “Know No Better” as Travis, Camila and Quavo trade verses on-top of a dancehall, reggaeton-lite production. “Yeah, you know no better/ Say you different, who you kiddin’?/ Yeah, you know no better/ Ooh, save that talk for the ones/ Who don’t know no better (know no better)/ ‘Cause, baby, I know you better (’cause, baby, I know no better),” Camila sings on the infectious hook. It’s Major, for sure.


Major Lazer’s Know No Better EP is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *