New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Lea Michele Pushes Through The Limits On ‘Places’ Cut, ‘Anything’s Possible’!

Lea Michele is in a positive state of mind. . .

Earlier this month, the talented songstress made her grand return with her gut-wrenching vulnerable ballad “Love Is Alive,” the lead single from her upcoming sophomore album, Places. And today (March 14), along with the gorgeous artwork, release date and tracklist for Places – April 28, Lea dropped off one of her favorite songs off the new record: “Anything’s Possible“!

Like “Love Is Alive” before it, “Anything’s Possible” sees the Glee diva getting emotional and putting on her storyteller hat on — unleashing her inner Theater Queen in the process, of course. But unlike her bare piano-driven lead single, “Anything’s Possible” sees Lea dialing up the BPM a bit on the Rachel PlattenFight Song“-like empowerment anthem, belting atop marching drum beats and soaring strings.

There’s lots of shouty sing-along hooks, a hand-clap bridge breakdown, and lots of inspiring lyricism (“I push through the limits/ I climb every wall/ I keep on believing anything’s possible“): It’s a grown-up, more accessible taste of what’s to come.

“It’s my personal anthem for the past two years,” Lea told USA TODAY. “This is a song about having faith through whatever life brings your way. To always believe that there is a light at the end of the tunnel and that anything is truly possible. It’s about leaving the negativity and the past behind and moving forward with confidence and strength.”

1. Love Is Alive
2. Heavy Love
3. Proud
4. Believer
5. Run To You
6. Heavenly
7. Anything’s Possible
8. Getaway Car
9. Sentimental Memories
10. Tornado
11. Hey You

Lea Michele’s sophomore album Places is available for pre-order on iTunes now!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *