New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

The xx Make Joyous Return With ‘Hold On’ & Set Third LP ‘I See You’ For January!

And now for some amazing news from a very talented English trio!

The xx — individually known as Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim and Jamie xx — have announced that their third studio album – the follow-up to 2012’s Coexist – titled I See You is set to arrive on January 13 via Young Turks. The 10-track LP, produced by Jamie xx and Rodaidh McDonald, was recorded between March 2014 and August 2016 in New York, Marfa, TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles, and London.

“After many years, close together, far apart, great highs, deep lows, heartache and healing, we are so happy to let you know we are releasing our 3rd album ‘I See You‘ on January 13th 2017,” The xx said in a statement via Facebook. “We realize these are uncertain times and we hope the joy and love we found making the record will find its way out into the world, in however small a way.”

And, if that wasn’t enough for you, the exciting announcement also comes with the premiere of lead single: “Hold On,” an understated yet soaring disco-tinged tune in signature-xx vein that spotlights all three members and features a sample of Hall & Oates‘s 1981 single “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do).” It’s one of their more vibrant moments in awhile, a joyous return. Listen below, where you can also find full album details.

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

The xx will make their Saturday Night Live debut next week on November 19th, where they’ll serve as the musical guest alongside host Kristen Wiig.

The xx’s new single “Hold On” is also available on Spotify and Apple Music!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *