New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Kelly Clarkson Delivers Stunning Rendition Of ‘It’s Quiet Uptown’ For ‘The Hamilton Mixtape’!

Hamilton: The Musical‘ is very much a thing that people love in case some of you weren’t already aware. It’s sold out until 2069.

While I do enjoy me a Broadway classic every now and then, musical theater in general has never really been my thing – not sorry about it. American Idol winner and recent RCA escapee Kelly Clarkson, however, has ALWAYS been my thing. She’s a gift, Wrapped In Red.

This week, Kellegend takes a break from being a mama to drop off her emotional cover of Hamilton‘s “It’s Quiet Uptown” for the hit Broadway show’s upcoming brand-new collection, The Hamilton Mixtape. Her rendition of “It’s Quiet Uptown” — originally performed by the characters Alexander Hamilton and Angelica Schuyler in act two of the show — is just as powerful and stunning as the original, but did you really expect anything less?

Kelly is just one of the many artists who were asked to be featured on the album, which will be released on Friday (December 2). Sia, Alicia Keys, John Legend, Usher, Ashanti, Ja Rule, Busta Rhymes and Queen Latifah are also all confirmed to appear – Check out the full tracklist below!

1. No John Trumbull (Intro) – The Roots
2. My Shot (Rise Up Remix) – The Roots featuring Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
3. Wrote My Way Out – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. Wait For It – Usher
5. An Open Letter (Interlude) – Watsky featuring Shockwave
6. Satisfied – Sia featuring Miguel & Queen Latifah
7. Dear Theodosia – Regina Spektor featuring Ben Folds
8. Valley Forge (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. It’s Quiet Uptown – Kelly Clarkson
10. That Would Be Enough – Alicia Keys
11. Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) – K’naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. You’ll Be Back – Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
13. Helpless –Ashanti featuring Ja Rule
14. Take A Break (Interlude) – !llmind
15. Say Yes To This – Jill Scott
16. Congratulations – Dessa
17. Burn – Andra Day
18. Stay Alive (Interlude) – J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
19. Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. Washingtons By Your Side – Wiz Khalifa
21. History Has Its Eyes On You – John Legend
22. Who Tells Your Story – The Roots featuring Common & Ingrid Michaelson
23. Dear Theodosia (Reprise) – Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights

Pre-order The Hamilton Mixtape on iTunes now and receive two tracks instantly!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *