Music Videos,  New Music,  New Releases

Emeli Sandé Readies Album #2 ‘Long Live the Angels’ With Fiery New Single, ‘Hurts’!

ATTENTION: Emeli Sandé has returned to us!

For those of you not already familiar with the Scottish vocal powerhouse, Emeli won the the Brit Awards Critics’ Choice Award back in 2012, then shortly after put out Our Version of Events, one of the very best records of that year. (If you haven’t heard it by now… GET ON IT. Seriously.)

A few years have passed since then and, finally, she’s back at it with a new single called “Hurts,” the lead single off of her anticipated sophomore LP Long Live the Angel (due out November 11). And thankfully, nothing major has changed — she’s actually sounding more assured and confident than ever!

The song, produced and written with Mac & Phil, is a fiery anthem packed with pounding drums, dramatic strings, aggressive hand claps and sweet choir harmonies. “Baby, I’m not made of stone, it hurts/ Loving you the way I do, it hurts/ When all that’s left to do is watch it burn/ Oh baby, I’m not made of stone, it hurts,” she cries. A triumph of a return!

1. Selah
2. Breathing Underwater
3. Happen
4. Hurts
5. Give Me Something
6. Right Now
7. Shakes
8. Garden (feat. Jay Electronica & Áine Zion)
9. I’d Rather Not
10. Lonely
11. Sweet Architect
12. Tenderly (feat. Joel Sande & The Serenje Choir)
13. Every Single Little Piece
14. Highs and Lows
15. Babe

Deluxe Edition (Bonus Tracks):
16. Kung Fu
17. Somebody
18. This Much Is True
19. Hurts (Acoustic)

Pre-order Emeli Sandé sophomore album Long Live the Angels on iTunes and receive “Hurts” instantly!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *