New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

BROODS Share Ethereal ‘Free’ Follow-Up, ‘Couldn’t Believe’ – LISTEN!

BROODSBelieve your eyes and ears because BROODS are finally giving us more to work after announcing that their sophomore album Conscious – the follow-up to 2014’s brilliant Evergreen – will be released next month on June 24!

Following the release of their darker, more aggressive lead single “Free,” they’ve really gone and done it with the premiere of “Couldn’t Believe,” the second official taste from upcoming LP. “Couldn’t Believe” – once again helmed by their frequent collaborator, producer Joel Little – see’s the duo steering sightly back to their signature sound on this tale of newfound love: “We hid under blankets of ignorance/ Cause that was the only time that it all made sense/ You gave me a list of your promises/ Listen to this, listen to this, listen to this,” Georgia gently sings across pounding drums and moody synthesizers.

And then, there’s that ethereal chorus, a rallying cry of enraptured feelings: “And I couldn’t believe my eyes/ I couldn’t believe my ears/ I couldn’t believe my luck/ I couldn’t believe you’re here.” YES, BROODS. LOVING THIS!

1. Free
2. We Had Everything
3. Are You Home
4. Heartlines
5. Hold the Line
6. Freak of Nature
7. All of Your Glory
8. Recovery
9. Couldn’t Believe
10. Full Blown Love
11. Worth The Fight
12. Bedroom Door
13. Conscious

The new single from BROODS, “Couldn’t Believe” is available on Spotify and Apple Music / iTunes now!

 photo BROODS-C_zps8jtcxzhi.png

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *