New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Gallant Announces Debut LP ‘Ology’ & Delivers Silky R&B Magic On ‘Bourbon’!

GallantIt’s time to really start paying attention to Gallant, R&B Crooner on the Rise.

The Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter has been planting seeds of alt-R&B greatness for over a year now, from the brooding “Talking In Your Sleep” to the stunning “Weight in Gold” to his epic ZHU collaboration “Testarossa Music” to last month’s “Skipping Stones” with Jhené Aiko. And now, after months and months of building up some well-deserved hype, Gallant is finally ready to unleash his full-length debut album, Ology, on April 6th via Mind Of A Genius.

In addition to the previously released numbers, the new LP will feature Gallant‘s freshly released cut: “Bourbon,” a warm, silky gem that has quickly become my favorite Gallant track yet. Unlike his Motown-inspired outputs, the slow-burning sparkle in “Bourbon” is more like something you’d hear on a Dev Hynes record, or perhaps even Jessie Ware‘s Tough Love. “Cuz I loved in cold blood and got used to it/ angels say trust the detox/ but I’m shaking I need it like bourbon in my coffee cup,” he croons. The inviting, sensual ’80’s-tinged production makes for some major late night baby makin’ mood music, and Gallant‘s powerful reassurances provide the gentlest embraces throughout. This is classic, R&B magic and Gallant is simply out of this world!

“I’ve waited a long time to say everything that I’m saying in this album and it’s terrifying to think that people will hear it,” Gallant said in the press release. “But I couldn’t be more proud of this body of work and I hope people take it in a way that’s as honest as I was when I was making it.”

1. First
2. Talking to Myself
3. Shotgun
4. Bourbon
5. Bone + Tissue
6. Oh, Universe
7. Weight in Gold
8. Episode
9. Miyazaki
10. Counting
11. Percogesic
12. Jupiter
13. Open Up
14. Skipping Stones (feat. Jhené Aiko)
15. Chandra
16. Last

Pre-order Gallant’s debut album Ology on iTunes / Apple Music now!

Gallant - Ology

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *