New Music,  Premiere

Katy B Sets New Album ‘Honey’ For April, Shares Kaytranada Title Track!

Katy B continues to churn out the goods!

The UK alt-dance diva got us moving in the fall with her club-ready Tinie Tempah and KDA collaboration “Turn the Music Louder (Rumble)” last year, then had us getting “down, down, down” on the dance floor with her moody late-night throbber, “Calm Down” in December.

But if that wasn’t enough for you, just wait for her upcoming album Honey, a collaborative project made with 19 other artists total, including Major Lazer, Craig David, the HeavyTrackers, Novelist, D Double E, J Jus and many more. The project will be released on April 29 via Rinse/Virgin EMI in the UK, while the LP’s title track, “Honey” – a silky, smooth house-R&B cut with KAYTRANADA – has been released already as a taste of what’s to come.

“This project means a lot to me because I got to work with so many artists that I respect so highly,” Katy said in a statement. “Writing it was so natural and I hope people enjoy listening to it as much as I did making it.”

1. Katy B x KAYTRANADA — Honey
2. Katy B x Major Lazer x Craig David — Who Am I
3. Katy B x Wilkinson x Stamina MC — So Far Away
4. Katy B x Sasha Keable x JD. Reid — Chase Me
5. Katy B x The HeavyTrackerz x J Hus x D Double E — Lose Your Head
6. Katy B x Chris Lorenzo — I Wanna Be
7. Katy B x Four Tet x Floating Points — Calm Down
8. Katy B x Mr. Mitch — Heavy
9. KDA ft Katy B – Turn The Music Louder (Rumble)
10. Katy B x Jamie Jones x Kate Simko — Dark Delirium
11. Katy B x MssingNo x Geeneus — Water Rising
12. Katy B x Hannah Wants — Dreamers
13. Katy B x Novelist x Geeneus— Honey (Outro)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *