New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Sia Reveals ‘This Is Acting’ Tracklist, Drops Kanye West-Produced ‘Reaper’!

Just last month, Sia dropped her “Lean On“-esque “Cheap Thrills” from her upcoming album This Is Acting, which was originally written for Rihanna and her upcoming album ANTi (coming never. . .). And now, we have “Reaper,” the second cut originally penned for Ri‘s ANTi.

The track, which was co-produced and co-penned by RiRi‘s frequent collaborator Kanye West, is a cute little pop ditty that sees the Aussie hit-maker diving into a much more breezy and upbeat affair than we’re used to hearing from her, but then again, Sia didn’t really love the song to begin with.

“I don’t care about the song,” Sia told Rolling Stone. “I know in print that will look bad, but what I mean is I’m not emotionally attached to it. I thought it was a fun song. I think it’s a good, fun song, but I didn’t anticipate it being on the record. But my manager really likes it so I put it on for him.” And there you have it, folks!

I love how transparent Sia is, she always keeps it real – Check out the tracklist for This Is Acting below!

1. Bird Set Free
2. Alive
3. One Million Bullets
4. Move Your Body
5. Unstoppable
6. Cheap Thrills
7. Reaper
8. House On Fire
9. Footprints
10. Sweet Design
11. Broken Glass
12. Space Between

Pre-order Sia’s upcoming album This Is Acting on iTunes now!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *