New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Monica Reveals ‘Code Red’ Cover & Tracklist – Listen To The Missy Elliott-Assisted Title Track!

New Monica! Following the release of her Lil Wayne-assisted lead single “Just Right For Me” back in May, the R&B veteran has finally revealed the cover art and tracklisting for her upcoming eighth studio album Code Red, which is set to hit stores on December 18th!

In addition to “Just Right for Me,” the 14-track LP will include appearances from Timbaland, Akon, and longtime friend and collaborator Missy Elliott, who jumps on the just released title track. The Polow da Don-produced banger kicks off with a super cute back and forth between Monica and her daughter Laiyah, who introduces her mother before she announces a state of emergency. “I swear the game might be over / Somebody give them some quotas / You can’t be sleeping on Mono / You can’t see me with no photo / I’m trying to change up the world / I’m focused on my baby girl / And even though she only 1 / She’s knows you ain’t talkin’ ’bout nothing,’ Monica declares over the hot fiyah hip-hop beat.

It’s great to hear these two back together again – WIN!

1. Code Red (feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah)
2. Just Right for Me (feat. Lil Wayne)
3. Love Just Ain’t Enough (feat. Timbaland)
4. Call My Name
5. I Know
6. All Men Lie (feat. Timbaland)
7. Deep
8. Hustler’s Ambition (feat. Akon)
9. Alone in Your Heart
10. Suga
11. Ocean of Tears
12. Saints & Sinners
13. I Miss Music
14. Anchor

In case you missed it, check out my exclusive interview with Monica here!

“Code Red” featuring Missy Elliott is available on iTunes now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *