Entertainment,  New Music

Samantha Jade Finally Announces Release Date For 2nd LP, ‘Nine’!

It’s real, it’s actually happening: X Factor Australia winner Samantha Jade‘s endlessly delayed, highly-to-lukewarmly anticipated sophomore album (her first album of completely original material) titled Nine is going to finally see the light of day!

Over the past two years, Samantha has supplied us with single after single – from “Firestarter” to “Soldier” to”UP!” to “Sweet Talk” to her latest “Shake That” featuring Pitbull – with the hopes that an album was not too far away. Well that album is finally coming on November 20th through Sony Music Entertainment Australia. It will include all new materiel with the exception of the Pitbull-assisted “Shake That.”

“When we started to make this album my team at Sony asked me what kind of record I wanted to make and I told them I wanted to make a pop record because that’s what I love,” Samantha said in a statement. “I wanted to make pop music that wasn’t too in your face, and had an influence from a number of styles and tempos. I like all different sides of pop music so I really wanted some diversity from the songs I included on the album.”

“Songs like ‘Show Me Love’, ‘Always’, ‘Shake That’, and ‘What You Want’ are very fun pop songs that make you feel like letting go and enjoying the good times, whereas songs like ‘Castle’ and ‘Nine’ are songs to inspire people and to give them strength and courage.”

1. Always
2. Naked
3. Wait for It
4. What You Want
5. Only Just Begun
6. Shake That (feat. Pitbull)
7. Show Me Love
8. Let the Good Times Roll
9. Castle
10. Born to Be Alive
11. Nine

Pre-order Samantha Jade’s upcoming sophomore album Nine on iTunes Australia now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *