Music Videos,  New Releases,  Premiere

Ellie Goulding Drops Lead Single ‘On My Mind’ From New Album ‘Delirium’!

It feels like centuries ago, but in fact, it’s only been two years since Ellie Goulding unleashed her Halcyon re-release Halcyon Days. Since then, the UK songstress has remained a strong presence in pop thanks to her string of big releases, from Calvin Harris hit “Outside” to Major Lazer collaboration “Powerful” with Tarrus Riley to her worldwide Fifty Shades Of Grey smash “Love Me Like You Do.” To put it simply, Ellie is on top of her game – So why stop now?

Earlier this morning, Ellie dropped “On My Mind,” the lead single from her upcoming third studio album, Delirium. The feisty number–produced by Max Martin, Savan Kotecha and Ilya Salmanzadeh–proves that while the production’s become more polished and the songwriting is even more confessional, it’s the same Ellie we’ve come to know and love, husky vocals and all.

“And now I don’t understand it/ You don’t mess with love, you mess with the truth/ And I know I shouldn’t say it/ But my heart don’t understand,” she angrily declares above the a bouncy electro beat before the infectious hook comes surging in. “Why I got you on my mind/ Why I got you on my mind/ But my heart don’t understand/ Why I got you on my mind/ You think you know somebody/ Why I got you on my mind/ You think you know somebody.”

Between the song’s soldiering strut and those addictive melodies, “On My Mind” is a big, triumphant display of Ellie‘s growth and increasingly confident personality. This is BOSS level folks. “A part of me views this album as an experiment – to make a big pop album. I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level,” Ellie said in a statement. “It can be describing a really happy, crazy state, or it can be the complete opposite. I’m constantly in a state of delirium.” This album already sounds major – I CAN’T WAIT!!!

1. Intro (Delirium)
2. Aftertaste
3. Something In The Way You Move
4. Keep On Dancin’
5. On My Mind
6. Around U
7. Codes
8. Holding On For Life
9. Love Me Like You Do (From Fifty Shades Of Grey)
10. Don’t Need Nobody
11. Don’t Panic
12. We Can’t Move To This
13. Army
14. Lost And Found
15. Devotion
16. Scream It Out

Deluxe Edition:
17. The Greatest
18. I Do What I Love
19. Paradise
20. Winner
21. Heal
22. Outside (Calvin Harris & Ellie Goulding)

Ellie Goulding’s third album Delirium will be released on November 6th – Pre-order on iTunes now!

 photo GouldingDelirium_zpsqysbldud.png


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *