Janet Jackson Reveals ‘Unbreakable’ Album Cover & Tracklist!

Just days after kicking off her world tour in Vancouver, Janet Jackson has announced a release date for her new album Unbreakable and revealed the official cover art and tracklist. The 49-year-old icon’s first album in seven years will arrive worldwide on October 2 via Rhythm Nation Records/BMG!

Executive produced by Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, the 17-track set will include the J.Cole-assisted lead single “No Sleeep,” which is currently No. 1 on Billboard’s Adult R&B chart, as well as a brand new collaboration with Missy Elliott on the club banger “Burnitup!”

“It’s wonderful to be creating again with Janet. From songwriting, producing, arranging, singing, dancing, acting, she deftly does it all and truly personifies the word artist,” Jimmy and Terry said in a joint statement. “Unbreakable is a gift to all of her fans who have steadfastly stood by her. It is a subject for conversation, a plea for compassion, and a call for action from someone who’s come a long way, but it’s got a long way to go, and has much to say about it. In other words, if you want to know what’s on her mind you only have to listen.”

1. Unbreakable
2. Burnitup! (Feat. Missy Elliott)
3. Dammn Baby
4. The Great Forever
5. Shoulda Known Better
6. After You Fall
7. Broken Hearts Heal
8. Night
9. No Sleeep (Feat. J Cole)
10. Dream Maker/ Euphoria
11. 2 B Loved
12. Take Me Away
13. Promise
14. Lessons Learned
15. Black Eagle
16. Well Traveled
17. Gon B Alright

BUY Janet Jackson’s new single “No Sleeep” featuring J.Cole on iTunes now!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *