New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

One Direction Surprise Release New Single ‘Drag Me Down’!

Happy Friday y’all! Let’s start it off right with some new One Direction, shall we?

Late last night, the boys – Harry Styles, Liam Payne, Niall Horan, and Louis Tomlinson – unexpectedly surprised their fans by releasing their new single “Drag Me Down,” their first official release without recently departed member Zayn Malik, who just announced his solo record deal with RCA Records earlier this week. (Coincidence? Subtle shade? Who knows.. I LOVE IT!)

The track, crafted alongside their frequent collaborators Jamie Scott, John Ryan and Julian Bunetta, is a stomping pop number that sees 1D trading in their signature arena-rock sound for a healthy dose of Maroon 5/Police/Burno Mars-esque Caribbean-pop realness. “All these lights, they can’t blind me/ With your love, nobody can drag me down/ Nobody, nobody/ Nobody can drag me down,” the boys sing above the feel-good grooves.

Any worries that a four-member incarnation of the group wouldn’t work should be dropped, “Drag Me Down” is a fresh, very-well executed new approach for the guys. They’re surely destined to hit the spot once again – WIN!

BUY One Direction’s new single “Drag Me Down” on iTunes now!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *