New Music,  New Releases,  Premiere

Duke Dumont Announces Blasé Boys Club EP Series & Drops New Single ‘Ocean Drive’!

All eyes are on Duke Dumont! Having captivated the mainstream and underground alike over the past few years with his stellar singles “I Got You,” “Won’t Look Back” and “Need U (100%),” it’s no surprise why. The man is consistent!

This week, the British producer has announced that his next move will be a new EP series titled Blasé Boys Club, the first of which will be released on October 2 via Virgin/EMI. Blasé Boys Club, Pt. 1 will be home to the previously released “Won’t Look Back,” “Melt,” the Robert Owens-assisted “Robert Talking” and brand new single “Ocean Drive,” a summery stomper that infuses a warm, tropical ambiance through subtle disco-like vibes and funk-inspired rhythms.

“I’ve been thinking of adapting the release format from a traditional album for a while. The Blasé Boys Club series will be my outlet for music which would have previously been considered songs for my albums,” Duke said in the press release. “Rather than the old format of the LP, the new way allows me the freedom to bring music to people quicker, and more regularly.”

Pre-order Duke Dumont’s Blasé Boys Club, Pt. 1 EP on iTunes and receive “Ocean Drive” now!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *