Music Videos,  New Music,  New Releases

Dumblonde Release Five New Songs from Debut LP & Premiere ‘White Lightning’ Music Video!

Since announcing Danity Kane‘s demise, former band members Aubrey O’Day and Shannon Bex have announced (back in March) that they were relaunching as Dumblonde, their newly-formed electro-pop project. This week, after touting the release of new material for months and months, the ladies have finally decided to show us what they’ve been working on with the release of five new songs: “White Lightning,” “Eyes On Horizon,” “Tender Green Life,” “Remember Me” and “Dreamsicle,” which will all be included on their upcoming self-titled LP, due out in full on September 25th via Caroline Universal.

The collection, co-written and co-produced alongside Candice Pillay, R8DIO and Dem Jointz, is a innovative and high-energy set of electro-pop tracks that show off a whole new sugary-sweet side of the girls. To celebrate the release of the EP, Aubrey and Shannon have released the visual for “White Lightning,” the first of many more to come in their “visual series.” The artsy black-and-white clip flaunts the girl’s blonde ambition and perfectly showcases their new found aesthetic with different light projection formations and schizophrenic beauty shots. The picture has become much clearer and I can’t wait to see what else Dumblonde have in store for us.

Pre-order Dumblonde’s debut self-titled album on iTunes now and receive five tracks instantly!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *