Music Videos,  Premiere

Major Lazer Premiere ‘Lean On’ Music Video & Reveal Cover + Tracklist for ‘Peace Is The Mission’!

It’s a good day to be a Major Lazer fan. After releasing their and DJ Snake-assisted single “Lean On” earlier this month, the trio – Jillionaire, Walshy Fire, and Diplo – have unleashed its accompanying music video along with all the details for their third studio album titled, Peace Is The Mission. The LP set for a June 1st release will feature noteworthy appearances from Ariana Grande, Ellie Goulding, Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T and more.

That’s not all though! Peace is the Mission is available for pre-order today (March 23) via iTunes and it comes along with, “Roll The Bass!” The instant grat-track marks a notable change in style from “Lean On,” but it holds steady as the only track with no feature, and succeeds massively with Major Lazer‘s signature dancehall sound. Read Diplo‘s statement on the “Lean On” music video below, and pre-order Major Lazer‘s new album on iTunes now!

“India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer. Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget.”

1. Be Together [feat. Wild Belle] 2. Too Original [feat. Elliphant & Jovi Rockwell] 3. Blaze Up The Fire [feat. Chronixx] 4. Lean On [feat. MØ & DJ Snake] 5. Powerful [feat. Ellie Goulding & Tarrus Riley] 6. Light It Up [feat. Nyla] 7. Roll the Bass
8. Night Riders [feat. Travi$ Scott, 2 Chainz, Pusha T & Mad Cobra] 9. All My Love [feat. Ariana Grande & Machel Montano (Remix)]


Leave a Reply to @FernandowJunior Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *