New Music,  Premiere

Brandon Flowers Makes Solo Return with New Single, ‘Can’t Deny My Love’!

While The Killers are on hiatus, frontman Brandon Flowers is returning to his solo career with the launch of his new album, The Desired Effect! The lead single from his second solo venture, “Can’t Deny My Love,” premiered on BBC Radio 1 today (March 23) and its a glorious start of a brand new chapter.

Driven by a pulsating percussion beat, the Ariel Rechtshaid-produced track possesses a epic stadium anthem sound made perfect with atmospheric synths and classic piano lines that recalls the best of 70s and 80s contemporary rock. “But you’re not gonna, not gonna deny / No you’re not gonna, not gonna deny my love / You can’t deny my love,” Brandon sings on the choir-backed hook. It’s certainly a sonic shift, but it does tilt towards a more pop sound, so this totally works for me. He’ll perform the song on The Tonight Show this evening.

The Desired Effect features production credits from Ethan Farmer, Bruce Hornsby, Tony Levin, Kenny Arnof, Angel Deradoorian and Pet Shop Boys’ Neil Tennant (on the Bronski Beat-sampling “I Can Change“).

Pre-order Brandon Flowers’ second solo studio album The Desired Effect on iTunes now!

1. Dreams Come True
2. Can’t Deny My Love
3. I Can Change
4. Still Want You
5. Between Me and You
6. Lonely Town
7. Diggin’ Up the Heart
8. Never Get You Right
9. Untangled Love
10. They Way It’s Always Been

 photo BFLOWERSAC_zpscbmdhykn.png


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *