New Music,  Premiere

Miguel Teams Up with The Chemical Brothers & Lorde for ‘This Is Not a Game’!

Following the premiere of her leading cut “Yellow Flicker Beat,” princess of darkness Lorde teams up with The Chemical Brothers and Miguel for “This Is Not a Game“! The track serves as the latest iTunes countdown single in support of the upcoming motion picture soundtrack to The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1, which is set to hit stores on November 17 via Republic Records. The “Adorn” R&B crooner starts a revolution on the dark and industrial track, which boasts a killer production from the British electro duo and additional vocals from Lorde, who curated the soundtrack. The “Royals” hit-maker managed to score some some amazing talent for the project including Tove Lo, Tinashe, Charli XCX, HAIM, Bat For Lashes and Grace Jones. See the full tracklist below!

Pre-order The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on iTunes NOW!

1. Stromae – Meltdown (feat. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, HAIM)
2. CHVRCHES – Dead Air
3. Tove Lo – Scream My Name
4. Charli XCX – Kingdom (feat. Simon Bon)
5. Various Artists – Track 5
6. Raury – Lost Souls
7. Lorde – Yellow Flicker Beat
8. Tinashé – The Leap
9. Bat for Lashes – Plan the Escape
10. Grace Jones – Original Beast
11. Lorde – Flicker (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – Animal
13. The Chemical Brothers – This Is Not a Game (feat. Miguel)
14. Lorde – Ladder Song


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *