Music Videos,  New Music,  Premiere

Röyksopp Announce Their ‘Inevitable End’ & Share New Song ‘Skulls’!

Following their near-perfect collaborative EP with Robyn, Do It Again, Röyksopp have announced a new album entitled The Inevitable End will be coming on November 11 via Interscope and Cherrytree Records. The title is more than just that however: It’s a formal declaration that the electronic Norwegian duo will no longer be releasing music in album form. “With The Inevitable End we’ve moved into a darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive,” Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland explained in a press release. “With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it’s the last one we make… We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format. In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We’re not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us.”

Though the news is a bit unfortunate, it does come with some new goodies! They’ve shared a new track called “Skulls” and premiered a brand-new visual for their rework of “Monument” featuring Robyn, directed by Stian Andersen. Get into it all below!

Pre-order Röyksopp’s brand-new album The Inevitable End on iTunes NOW!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *