Jhené Aiko Confirms Tracklist & Date for Debut Album, ‘Souled Out’!

Following the premiere of her latest single “The Pressure,” rising singer-songwriter Jhené Aiko finally confirms the tracklist and release date for her long-awaited debut album Souled Out. The 14-track set, which will be released on September 9 via Def Jam Records, will include her Cocaine 80s-assisted single “To Love & Die” as well as production from Key Wane, Fisticuffs, James Fauntleroy, and Dot Da Genius. The only featured guests are Common (“Pretty Bird“) and her daughter Namiko, who appears on “Promises.” There will also be a Target exclusive edition that includes two additional tracks, “My Afternoon Dream” and the acoustic version of her Sailing Soul(s) cut “You vs. Them.” Following the album’s release, Jhené will join The Weeknd on his four-city King of the Fall Tour with ScHoolboy Q, starting September 19 at Brooklyn’s Barclays Center.

“I did the album and it just shaped up to be all me,” Jhené told Rap-Up TV. “I just didn’t leave room for anybody just because I have a lot to say. I just wrote the songs from top to bottom.”

BUY Jhené Aiko’s latest single “The Pressure” on iTunes NOW!

1. Brave
2. To Love & Die (feat. Cocaine 80s)
3. Beautiful Ruin
4. It’s Cool
5. Lyin King
6. Wading
7. The Pressure
8. Eternal Sunshine
9. Limbo Limbo Limbo
10. Promises
11. W.A.Y.S.
12. Pretty Bird” (feat. Common)
13. Spotless Mind
14. Remember

Target Edition (Bonus Tracks):
15. My Afternoon Dream
16. You vs. Them (Acoustic)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *