New Music,  Premiere

Lights Returns with New Single ‘Up We Go’ from New Album, ‘Little Machines’!

It’s been a little over two years since we last heard from Lights, when she released her fantastic sophomore album Siberia back in 2011. Since then, the Canadian singer-songwriter has kept busy by stepping into the realm of motherhood and marriage all while crafting her upcoming LP, Little Machines, which is set for a September 23 release via Warner Bros. Records. Here we have the lead single “Up We Go,” a uplifting electro-pop number complete with a infectious chorus that sees the singer tackling a much grander sound while still staying true to her signature style. “Everyone here is ready to go / It’s been a hot year, and I only know / From down this slope / It’s only up we go, up we go,” Lights shouts over the synth-heavy production. The much bigger sound feels like a natural progression for her, I’m totally looking forward to this new album. Get into it!

Pre-order Lights’ third studio album Little Machines on iTunes and receive “Up We Go” now!

1. Portal
2. Running With the Boys
3. Up We Go
4. Same Sea
5. Speeding
6. Muscle Memory
7. Oil and Water
8. Slow Down
9. Meteorites
10. How We Do It
11. Don’t Go Home Without Me

Deluxe Version
12. Child
13. Lucky Ones
14. From All Sides


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *