New Music,  Premiere

La Roux Returns with ‘Let Me Down Gently’ & Sets Date for New Album ‘Trouble in Paradise’

After several long years away from the spotlight, Elly Jackson aka La Roux, has returned with the premiere of a brand-new tune “Let Me Down Gently“! The British singer-songwriter and her bandmates have kept pretty quiet since releasing their 2009 self-titled debut – but rest assured, they’re finally ready to make a comeback with their sophomore album Trouble in Paradise, which is scheduled for release on July 7 via Polydor Records. The first taste of the new record, “Let Me Down Gently,” sees La Roux returning to their signature vintage synth-pop sound, but with a fresh new perspective. The song is effortlessly smooth with a slow-burning blissfulness to it. It gradually picks up the pace as things progress and Elly takes full control. Overall, the song is an excellent teaser, and one that certainly has me excited for all the new material. What do you guys think?

Pre-order La Roux’s sophomore album Trouble in Paradise on iTunes NOW!

1. Uptight Downtown
2. Kiss and Not Tell
3. Cruel Sexuality
4. Paradise Is You
5. Sexotheque
6. Tropical Chancer
7. Silent Partner
8. Let Me Down Gently
9. The Feeling


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *