Music Videos,  New Music,  Premiere

Lykke Li Premieres ‘Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone’ from New Album ‘I Never Learn’!

It’s been three years since Lykke Li released her sophomore album Wounded Rhymes back in 2011, but luckily she’s not going to keep us waiting much longer. Just a few days after announcing that her new album, I Never Learn, will be out in May 6 via LL Recordings, the Swedish singer-songwriter has now released the first taste from the album, “Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone,” a striking, intimate, brokenhearted ballad with a video to match by director Tarik Saleh. It’s a thing of beauty really and makes perfect sense after reading what Lykke has to say about the new record. “Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations,” Lykke told Rolling Stone. “This is a slow dance; a slow burner.” The album was co-produced by Björn Yttling (of Peter Björn and John), Greg Kurstin, and Lykke herself – it serves as the final entry in what she considers a trilogy of albums following Youth Novels and Wounded Rhymes. I can’t wait!

Lykke Li – I Never Learn (Due out May 6):
1. I Never Learn
2. No Rest for the Wicked
3. Just Like a Dream
4. Silverline
5. Gunshot
6. Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone
7. Never Gonna Love Again
8. Heart of Steel
9. Sleeping Alone


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *