New Music,  New Releases

Beyoncé Drops Surprise New Album on iTunes!

Yupp, you read that correctly. Christmas has come early y’all, Beyoncé has just quietly released her entire fifth studio album to iTunes on Friday (December 13). No promo. No announcement. NO WARNING. Simply “Surprise!,” Bey tweeted moments after the midnight launch. Every song on the album, along with some that don’t have an audio track, has an accompanying music video included. The visual album, titled BEYONCÉ, features 14 songs and 17 videos, with contributions from Jay Z, Blue Ivy, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Pharrell, Drake, The-Dream, Sia, Ryan Tedder, Miguel, Frank Ocean, Hit-Boy, Ammo, Boots, and Detail. “I didn’t want to release my music the way I’ve done it,” the 32-year-old entertainer said about her decision to create a visual album. “I am bored with that. I feel like I am able to speak directly to my fans. There’s so much that gets between the music, the artist and the fans. I felt like I didn’t want anybody to give the message when my record is coming out. I just want this to come out when it’s ready and from me to my fans.” And there you have it, the biggest stunt of 2013. See the tracklisting below and head to iTunes to get your copy for $15.99. Individual songs will be available for purchase on December 20 and the double disc CD/DVD will be available in stores in time for the holidays. All I can really say is WOW WOW WOW. What do you guys think?

BUY Beyoncé’s surprise self-titled fifth studio album on iTunes NOW!

1. Pretty Hurts
2. Haunted
3. Drunk in Love (Featuring Jay-Z)
4. Blow/Cherry
5. No Angel
6. Yoncé / Partition
7. Jealous
8. Rocket
9. Mine (Featuring Drake)
10. XO
11. ***Flawless (Featuring Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie)
12. Superpower(Featuring Frank Ocean)
13. Heaven
14. Blue (Featuring Blue Ivy)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *