New Music,  Premiere

Daft Punk: ‘Get Lucky’ (feat. Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers)

Daft Punk make their grand return with new single “Get Lucky” featuring Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers! The track is the first single off the French electronic duo’s long-awaited new album Random Access Memories, which will be released on May 21st. Since premiering a clip for the single at Coachella, the hype surrounding the record has almost gone supernova and luckily they did not disappoint. With just the infectious hook alone (“we’re up all night to get lucky”), “Get Lucky” could very well certify itself as the anthem of 2013, while the musicality brings back the Daft-infused perfection we’ve all been hoping for. I’m super thrilled they’re back, the song just makes you smile. I already know Random Access Memories will be my summer album. In case you missed it, check out the official tracklist for the album below!

BUY Daft Punk’s new single “Get Lucky” w/ Pharrell Williams & Nile Rodgers on iTunes now!

 photo daftpunkcover_zps1739fab8.png

 1. Give Life Back to Music
2. The Game of Love
3. Giorgio by Moroder
4. Within
5. Instant Crush
6. Lose Yourself to Dance
7. Touch
8. Get Lucky
9. Beyond
10. Motherboard
11. Fragments of Time
12. Doin’ It Right
13. Contact


  • Eric

    Thanks for sharing. This track is really huge, addictive and real music when compared to what is currently beeing released. Daft Punk + Pharrell + Nile Rodgers : this is just perfect combination and amazingly well produced. Can’t wait for the rest of the album !

  • Sean

    Sorry – can’t get behind this record. Daft gave up and gave in. Homework and Discovery will always be their triumphs. It’s just hard to appreciate this when they’re making 70s disco and not doing anything with it. I was really hoping they’d push the boundaries of dance music again.

    On another note, Pharrell is way too loud in the verses.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *