New Music

Rihanna: ‘Talk That Talk’ Album Sampler!

We’re just a little over a week away from the release of Rihanna‘s sixth studio album “Talk That Talk.” The listening sessions for the album have already begun and the reviews (VH1, MTV, JustJared, etc) have done nothing but rave about it. Now we have snippets for all 11 tracks of the standard edition and my body literally can’t take what will most likely be her best album yet. I’m loving everything I’m hearing so far and its really no surprise when you have a production and writing team like this (see credits below). We’re not worthy. “You Da One” has been announced as the second single and will premiere tomorrow, then hit iTunes on Sunday night. I can’t wait!

DOWNLOAD: Talk That Talk (Album Sampler)

1. You Da One (Dr. Luke, Ester Dean, Rihanna, and John Hill)
2. Where Have You Been? (Calvin Harris, Dr. Luke, Ester Dean)
3. We Found Love (Calvin Harris)
4. Talk That Talk [Featuring Jay-Z] (Stargate, Ester Dean, Diddy)
5. Cockiness (Candice Pillay, D. Loernathy, Bangladesh, and Rihanna)
6. Birthday Cake (The-Dream, Rihanna, Marcos Palacios, and Ernest Clark)
7. We All Want Love (Ester Dean, Ernest Wilson, Steve Wyreman, and Kevin Randolph)
8. Drunk On Love (Ester Dean, Stargate, Baria Qureshi, Romy Madley Croft, Oliver Sim, and Jamie Smith)
9. Roc Me Out (Ester Dean, Stargate, Rob Swire, and Gareth McGrillen)
10. Watch And Learn (Hit-Boy, Priscilla Renea, Rihanna, and Alja Jackson)
11. Farewell (Ester Dean, Alex da Kid)
12. Red Lipstick (The-Dream, Rihanna, James Hetfield, Lars Ulrich, William Kennard, and Saul Milton)
13. Do Ya Thang (The-Dream, Rihanna)
14. Fool in Love (Ester Dean, Dr Luke, and Henry Walter)

Executive producers: Rihanna and Jay-Z
Co-executive producers: SRP’s Evan Rogers and Carl Sturken
A&R: Jay Brown, Tyran “Ty Ty” Smith, Karen Kwak, and Abou “Bu” Thiam

Rihanna will release her sixth studio album “Talk That Talk” on November 21st!


  • Ricky

    oh my god. Birthday Cake is like Big Seans Dance (A$$) part 2! Im in love.
    Where Have You Been & Drunk In Love sound amazing too. Im also in love with Cockiness. Need. This. Now.

  • Was

    OMFG this may be her best album yet, I didn’t dare to think that it would sound THIS great! Can’t wait for this to get released, I am getting it the 1st day!

  • lovinit

    please tell me you’ll be posting a dl link when it leaks! or has it already??? you didnt for drakes and i was so upset! (but still got it after searching for a little bit hahah)

  • KaleMeh

    Cockiness sounds SOOOOOOO GOOOOD
    I am also liking We All Want Love i think
    Title track… not so much…

    i’m not disappointed… this whole album sounds pretty solid and still haven’t heard 3 tracks (or full songs) … i’m willing to pre-order i think.

  • Miguel

    I don’t know where I stand with this one… I’m obsessed with everything Rihanna but when one is detail oriented I know than greatness comes out of it. So maybe an entire year of working at it would be better? But I’m not gonna lie some songs sound good, but we’ll see. Rihanna is great!

  • Aaron

    I’m sitting in front of the computer smiling. This album is gonna be so good. I can’t wait to buy the deluxe edition. out all the songs which were played on the sample list, I Loved 1. where have you been? 2. Cockiness <3 rihanna

  • @FernandowJunior

    – ‘Where Have You Been?’ seems to be as good as ‘We Found Love’!
    – ‘Talk That Talk’ is JUST LIKE ‘Rude Boy’, LOL!
    – ‘Birthday Cake’ = ‘Raining Men’ (Feat Nicki Minaj)… LOL!
    – ‘Drunk On Love’ and ‘Roc Me Out’ (Another one like ‘Rude Boy’) = REALLY GOOD!
    – ‘Farewell’ = California King Bed a little bit faster.

  • Topher

    I’m going to have to hear them in full because right now the sampler is not giving me anything that makes me want to rush out and get this. Right now, I’m just feeling this album was rushed so she can meet her one album a year deadline. Sorry.

  • Sam

    I have the sampler on repeat! imagine what da happens when i have the full album…its that good- Loving Birthday Cake, Roc me Out and we all want love.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *