New Music

Kelly Clarkson: ‘The Smoakstack Sessions’ EP [Stream]

Kelly Clarkson will finally be releasing her fifth studio album “Stronger” tomorrow (October 24)! For those of you who choose to order the new album at her official music store, you’re in for an extra treat. “The Smoakstack Sessions” is the 29-year-old singer-songwriter’s very first EP featuring different versions of selected album tracks as well as “If I Can’t Have You” from “All I Ever Wanted,” and a cover version of Bonnie Raitt‘s “I Can’t Make You Love Me.” All of the cuts were recorded at the Smoakstack Studios in Nashville, Tennessee. If you’re expecting a set of acoustic performances, think again. Kelly is giving us her full live experience with these recordings. I kind of love them more than the original studio cuts. Her voice is unstoppable. Be sure to check the “Smoakstack Sessions” below and comment on what you think, Enjoy!

1. Hello (Smoakstack Session)

2. The War Is Over (Smoakstack Session)

3. You Love Me (Smoakstack Session)

4. The Sun Will Rise (Smoakstack Session)

5. If I Can’t Have You (Smoakstack Session)

6. I Can’t Make You Love Me (Smoakstack Session)

The Smoakstack Sessions – EP

Kelly Clarkson will release her new album “Stronger” everywhere tomorrow (October 24)!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *